Connect with us

Winter Sports

Reynolds Dominates at D10 Class 2A Wrestling Championships Powered by Luton’s Plumbing, Heating/A-C

The 2024 District 10 Class 2A individual champions.

SHARON, Pa. – The Reynolds Raiders claimed four individual champions on their way to claiming the overall team title at the District 10 Class 2A wrestling champions.


See complete results 

Winning titles for the Raiders were Angelo Lomonte at 107, Louie Gill at 121, Logan Stewart at 127 and Chase Bell at 139.

General McLane’s Magnus Lloyd became four-time District 10 champion by earning a 3-1 win over Fort LeBouef’s 100-career winner, Conner McChesney, in the 189-pound finals.

The Lancers were one of two other teams to claim multiple individual champions, as Ryan Dedrick won the gold at 215 with a 8-6 decision over Greenville’s Teague Calvin.


Grove City’s Hunter Hohman was a repeat champion, this time at 172 pounds. The PIAA runner-up at 160 a year ago received a forfeit win over Corry’s Mason Savitz in the finals.

Hohman’s teammate and fellow 100-career winner, Cody Hamilton, pinned another 100-career winner, Sharpsville’s Caullin Summers in the final at 160 pounds.

Fort LeBoeuf’s Jojo Przybycien claimed the title via a major decision at 160, as did his teammate, John Duran at 285 by a 3-2 decision over Garet Guthrie of Commodore Perry.

Reynolds finished with 192 team points, followed by General McLane (137), Fort LeBoeuf (135.5), Corry (104.5) and Grove City (104).

Other individual champions were Saegertown’s Carter Beck (114), North East’s Cyrus Hurd (133) and Commodore Perry’s Wyatt Lazzar (145)


More in Winter Sports