Connect with us


Karns City’s Beighley Voted KSAC Boys’ Basketball MVP; 2024 All-KSAC Teams Named

Taite Beighley is the KSAC MVP for 2024. Photo by Holly Mead

TIONESTA, Pa. – Karns City’s Taite Beighley is the 2024 KSAC boys’ basketball MVP.


Harmon named KSAC girls’ MVP; All-KSAC Girls’ Teams Named

Beighley, a senior, joins his older brother, Chase, as the KSAC MVP. Chase was the MVP in 2021.

The third-leading scorer in the KSAC in 2024 averaging 14.7 ppg, Beighley has scored 20 or more points three times this season while leading the Gremlins to the KSAC playoffs as the No. 3 seed. Karns City finished 9-2 in the KSAC and is 15-6 overall heading into Tuesday’s game with A-C Valley.

Joining Beighley on the all-conference first team are Clarion senior Devon Lauer (14.0 ppg), Clarion-Limestone junior Jase Ferguson (14.2 ppg), Redbank Valley senior Owen Clouse (12.0 ppg), and A-C Valley senior Jay Clover (16.1 ppg).


The second team consists of Union’s Dawson Camper, Redbank Valley’s Mason Clouse and Kieran Frico, Moniteau’s Chason Delarosa-Rugg, and Clarion-Limestone’s Jack Craig.

On the third team are Cranberry’s Ethan Merryman, Moniteau’s Andrew Zepeda, Union’s Trey Fleming, Karns City’s Shane Peters, and Clarion’s Dawson Smail.


MVP: Taite Beighley, Sr., Karns City



Jay Clover, Sr., A-C Valley
Devon Lauer, Sr., Clarion
Jase Ferguson, Jr., Clarion-Limestone
Tatie Beighley, Sr., Karns City
Owen Clouse, Sr., Redbank Valley


Jack Craig, Sr., Clarion-Limestone
Chason Delarosa-Rugg, Sr., Moniteaui
Mason Clouse, Sr., Redbank Valley
Kieran Fricko, Jr., Redbank Valley
Dawson Camper, Sr., Union


Dawson Smail, Sr., Clarion
Ethan Merryman, Sr. Cranberry
Shane Peters, Jr., Karns city
Andrew Zepeda, So., Moniteau
Trey Fleming, Sr., Union


More in Basketball