Connect with us


Northwestern’s Tewell Named Week Seven 2021 District 10 Jim Kelly POW Powered by the Allegheny Grille

Northwestern's Ryan Tewell. Photo courtesy PA Football News.

WARREN, Pa. – After another stellar performance, Northwestern’s Ryan Tewell is the Week Seven District 10 Jim Kelly Football Player of the Week powered by the Allegheny Grille in Foxburg. It’s the second time this season Tewell has won the award.

Tewell had a big hand in helping the Wildcats stay perfect with a 48-7 win over Eisenhower. He threw for 249 yards and four touchdowns (to Cam Perkins, two to Eric Steinle and Logan Stagl) and also rushed for 55 yards and another score as the Wildcats outscored the Knights 28-7 in the second half.

The Wildcats also notched four interceptions defensively.

Honorable Mention: Anthony Stallworth (Farrell), Cam Perkins (Northwestern), Logan Stagl (Northwestern), Ben White (Warren), Eric Dippold (Warren), Logan Woods (Hickory), Hunter Hohman (Grove City), Khalon Simmons (Meadville), Logan Turton (Mercer), Matt Cassidy (Harbor Creek), Levi Swartz (Greenville), Tristin Harris (Fort LeBoeuf), Mikey Rodriques (Sharon), Ben Moore (McDowell), Keenen Schaaf (Saegertown), Ian Smith (West Middlesex), Jack Martinec (Cochranton)


The Allegheny Grille, where you come for the food and stay for the view, is a restaurant situated alongside the Allegheny River in Foxburg with breathtaking views, stellar service, and fine cuisine. Enjoy fabulous fine dining in a casual, elegant atmosphere.

The Allegheny Grille offers the perfect setting for all your holiday parties, wedding, banquets, and more! For more information or to make a reservation, call the Allegheny Grille at 724-659-5701 or visit it on the web at

Jim Kelly is the Hall of Fame quarterback of the Buffalo Bills who grew up in East Brady, Pa. and went to Miami (Fla). Kelly was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2002 after passing for over 45,000 yards as a pro, including two seasons in the USFL, with 320 career touchdown passes. He led the Bills to four straight AFC Titles. Kelly’s name on the award is being used with his permission.


Week 1 – Curtis Hovis, Grove City
Week 2 – Ethen Knox, Oil City
Week 3 – Anthony Stallworth, Farrell
Week 4 – Ryan Tewell, Northwestern
Week 5 – Ethen Knox, Oil City
Week 6 – Ethen Knox, Oil City
Week 7 — Ryan Tewell, Northwestern

More in Football