Connect with us

Winter Sports

Reynolds Captures District 10 Class 2A Team Wrestling Title

GREENVILLE, Pa.- Reynolds captured its ninth straight District 10 team wrestling championship on Wednesday, defeating Fort LeBoeuf, 45-15 for the Class 2A crown.

The Raiders earned six wins by pin en route to the title.

LeBoeuf won the first three matches of the night by decision, courtesy of Jack Rimpa, Tim Church and Dan Church respectively,  but the Raiders responded by winning the next nine weight classes.

Full results follow:


160: Jack Rimpa (F) dec. Jalen Wagner, 4-3
172: Tim Church (F) dec. Jordan DeCarmen, 7-4
189: Dan Church (F) dec. Owen Miller, 4-2
215: Cole Toy (R) pinned Jack Sangl,:41
285: Roocco John-Daniello (R) pinned Lance McGlaughlin, 1:12
106:Logan Hammerschmidt (R) pinned Andie Przybycien, :30
113: Chase Bell (R) dec. Jake Bennett, 2-0, SV
120: Gary Steen (R) pinned Adam Johnson, 2:45
126: Jojo Przybycien (R) dec. Liam Foore, 3-0
132: Kane Kettering (R) pinned Jackson Bowers, 3:12
138: Dreyvin Livingston (R) pinned Dominic Stearns, 3:58
145: Kaeden Berger (R) won by forfeit
152: Conner McChesney (F), Brayden McCloskey, 2-1

More in Winter Sports