Connect with us

Winter Sports

Cathedral Prep Tops at D10 3A Championships Powered by Luton’s Plumbing, Heating and A/C

MEADVILLE, Pa. – Led by five individual champions, Cathedral Prep edged Meadville for the District 10 Class 3A team wrestling title.


See complete results 

Prep finished with 215 points, while the Bulldogs had 199. Hickory was third at 180.5, followed by McDowell (95) and Erie (36.

Aiden Carter (107), Keagan Oler (127), Brandon Byrd (152), Bo Martucci (160), Corey Kowalski (189) won titles for the Ramblers.

Meadville had four individual champions – Jacoby Thompson (139), Ryder Say (145), Connor Kearns (172) and Ty Tidball (215).



107 – Aiden Carter (Erie Cathedral Prep) maj. dec. Dante Stevenson (Hickory), 12-0
114 – Elijah Scriven (Hickory) dec. Ben Fuller (Meadville), 11-7
121 – Brody Bishop (Hickory) dec. Amir Johnson (Erie Cathedral Prep), 3-0
127 – Keagan Oler (Erie Cathedral Prep) dec. Brady Slicker (Hickory), 10-8
133 – Dylan O’Brien (Hickory) maj. dec. Andrew Gammon (Erie Cathedral Prep), 12-4
139 – Jacoby Thompson (Meadville) won by tech. fall over Mike Reardon (Hickory), 20-4
145 – Ryder Say (Meadville) dec. Lucas Kurelowech (Erie McDowell), 5-0
152 – Brandon Byrd (Erie Cathedral Prep) pinned Logan Kent (Hickory), 5:37
160 – Bo Martucci (Erie Cathedral Prep) dec. Brighton Anderson (Meadville), 12-6
172 – Connor Kearns (Meadville) dec. Jaden Crockett (Erie Cathedral Prep), 8-4
189 – Corey Kowalski (Erie Cathedral Prep) dec. Matthew Eggleston (Erie McDowell), 8-6
215 – Ty Tidball (Meadville) pinned Max Spaulding (Erie Cathedral Prep), 1:08
285 – James Peters (Meadville) pinned Maddock Darraugh (Hickory), 1:03


WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. – Punxsutawney’s Jordan Rutan (133) and Bradford’s Jordan Thompson (152) captured titles at the District 4/9 Class 3A championships.

See complete results


Rutan earned a 7-5 decision over Isaac McGregor of Shikellamy in the finals, while Thompson pinned Punxsy’s Logan Moore in 1:20.

DuBois led the District 9 contingent with a third-place finish in the team standings with 138 points. Shikellamy won the title with 228 points.


More in Winter Sports