Connect with us

Fall Sports

UAVSL Names All-Conference Players of the Year, All-Star Teams

Photo Left top to bottom: Gina Carnovale of ECC (photo by Patrick Crants), Liliane Sysko of Brockway (photo by Tom Weible), Eva Lerch of Clarion (photo by Matt Lerch). Right top to bottom: Vinnie Nunes of St. Marys (photo by Bob Parana), Ben Gigliotti of Punxsutawney (photo by Jared Bakaysa), Dakota King of Karns City (photo by Jared Bakaysa) were named their respective Players of the Year in their UAVSL Divisions.

NEW BETHLEHEM, Pa. – The Upper Allegheny Valley Soccer League announced its all-conference teams this week.

Earning Player of the Year award were Elk County Catholic’s Gina Carnovale (North Girls), Brockway’s Liliane Sysko (Central Girls), Clarion’s Eva Lerch (South Girls), St. Marys’ Vinnie Nunes (North Boys), Punxsutawney’s Ben Gigliotti (Central Boys), and Karns CIty’s Dakota King (South Boys).

The full teams are as follows:


Gina Carnovale – Elk County Catholic (Player of the Year)
Kara VanEerden – Elk County Catholic
Jessica Buhl – Kane
Gracie Archer – Port Allegany
Bree Garzel – Port Allegany
Evin Stauffer – Port Allegany
Megan Rohr – Ridgway
Kyla Johnson – St. Marys
Katherine Garverick – St. Marys
Jade Reynolds – St. Marys
Carlee Ginter – St. Marys



Morgan Lindemuth – Brockway
Liliane Sysko – Brockway (Player of the Year)
Rylee Welsh – Brockway
Delaney Winebert – Brockway
Jordan Cook – Brookville
Avery Gilhousen – Brookville
Alayna Haight – Brookville
Tenleigh Bumbarger – Curwensville
Maura Bunnell – Curwensville
Chloe Davis – Curwensville
Emma Rebar – Curwensville


Alexis Coull – Clarion
Joyce Kim – Clarion
Eva Lerch – Clarion (Player of the Year)
Jenna Miller – Clarion
Emma Dailey – Karns City
Alley Fennell – Karns City
McKenna Martin – Karns City
Raegen Beamer – Redbank Valley
Gabby Dinger – Redbank Valley
Teja Hageter – Redbank Valley
Rhiannon Laughlin – Redbank Valley



Dan Allenbaugh – Coudersport
Jacob Hooftallen – Coudersport
Rosalyn Page – Coudersport
Theo Aiello – Elk County Catholic
Jon Feikls – Kane
Josh Greville – Kane
Jon Mishic – Kane
Ty Guilds – Port Allegany
Dylan Aiello – St. Marys
Matthew Palmer – St. Marys
Vinnie Nunes – St. Marys (Player of the Year)


Noah Bash – Brockway
Marcus Bennett – Brockway
Dominic Inzana – Brockway
Jared Marchiori – Brockway
Nolan Swanson – Brockway
Hayden Kramer – Brookville
Garner McMaster – Brookville
Logan Oakes – Brookville
Harrison Starr – DuBois Central Catholic
Garrett Eddy – Punxsutawney
Ben Gigliotti – Punxsutawney (Player of the Year)
Graham Lott – Punxsutawney


Ryker Bingham – Clarion-LImestone
Austin Coull – Clarion-Limestone
Bailee Verdill – Clarion-Limestone
Beau Verdill – Clarion-Limestone
Chase Beighley – Karns City
Owen Collwell – Karns City
Dakota King – Karns City (Player of the Year)
Mallick Metcalfe – Karns City
Kaden Scherer – Karns City
Owen Clouse – Redbank Valley
Owen Magagnotti – Redbank Valley


More in Fall Sports