Connect with us


Rosters for Inaugural Keith Miller Memorial High School Senior Invitational Baseball All-Star Game Revealed

Trey Ayers of Port Allegany is one of the players invited to play in the Keith Miller Memorial High School Senior Invitational All-Star Game Photo by Patrick Crants. See more of Crants work here.

DUBOIS, Pa. – The teams for the inaugural Keith Miller High School Senior Invitational All-Star baseball game being played at 6:30 p.m. Friday, June 18, at Showers Field have been finalized.

The game will be exclusively video broadcast on with a pregame show on C-93, 92.7 FM, radio in Clarion (which is also available online).

Forty-nine players representing 23 different high schools in District 9 and District 10 have been selected to the teams.

The squads will be coached by Penn State-DuBois manager Tom Calliari and Penn State-DuBois assistant coach Mike Nesbit. The duo recently helped the Lions capture their third consecutive Small College World Series title.

Calliari’s team will be called the Eagles and Nesbit’s the Bucks.


The game is named in honor of former Keystone coach and high school sports official Keith Miller, who passed away in 2019. The game was founded by Miller’s family including his wife, Ruby, and his sons, Chad and Brian.

Here are the rosters for the two teams:


Broc Weigle – A-C Valley, P/1B
Austen Davis – Bradford, OF
Jace Miner – Brookville, P/OF
Ryan Tomczak – Cathedral Prep, P/1B
Hayden Callen – Clarion-Limestone, P/INF
Matt Bailor – Clearfield, C
Hunter Dixon – Clearfield, P
Nick Domico – Clearfield, 1B
Dante Armanini – DuBois Central Catholic, OF
Damon Foster – DuBois Central Catholic, INF
Jared Beers – Eisenhower, 1B
Dillon Benson – Eisenhower, OF
Tegan Gray – Eisenhower, 3B/P/C
Isaac Criss – Grove City, SS
Tye Elder – Keystone, C/P
Keenan Heeter – Keystone, P/1B
Brandon Perez – North East, P/OF
Cole Sebastian – Otto-Eldred, P/INF
Trey Ayers – Port Allegany – C
Carter Moses – Port Allegany, P/1B/OF
Kobe Bonanno – Redbank Valley, INF
Hunter Titus – Titusville, 3B
Shane Uber – Union City, P/OF
Luke Atteshol – West Middlesex, P/OF

Garett Donaldson – West Middlesex, P/3B/1B


Manager: Tom Calliari


Ben Glasl – Brockway, OF/2B
Chase Palmer – Brookville, 2B
Jake Malec – Cathedral Prep, 1B/P
Karson Rumsky – Clearfield, CF
Cole Slaugenhoup, Clarion, C/1B/P
Chandler Ho – DuBois, CF/P
Garrett Starr – DuBois, SS/P
Zach Spellen – DuBois Central Catholic, 1B/3B/2B/P/OF
Zane Alexander – Eisenhower, CF
Owen Trumbull – Eisenhower, P
Matt Schmader – Forest Area, P/CF
Mason Jones – Grove City, P/CF
Rowan Perample, Grove City, P/DH/Utility
Reese Novolsel – Kane, 1B
Bobby Rumcik – Kane, C/OF
Carson Whiteman – Kane, P/OF
Nate Gutonski – Keystone, SS/P
Logan Sell – Keystone, C/IF
Kyle Uber – Lakeview, SS/P
Jacob Merry – Otto-Eldred, P/CF
Drew Benson – Port Allegany, SS/2B
Isaiah Caden – Port Allegany, CF
Steven Reed – Union City, P/OF
Derrik Zappa – West Middlesex, OF

Manager: Mike Nesbit

More in Baseball/Softball