Connect with us


Meadville Powers Past Corry for Third Straight D10 4A Title


EDINBORO, Pa. – Bradyn Miler rushed for four touchdowns as Meadville won its third consecutive District 10 Class 4A title, 45-13 over Corry.

Miller scored on runs of 1 and 10 yards in the first half as the Bulldogs built a 25-7 halftime lead, and scored on runs of 3 and 1 yards in the second half.

Jacoby Thompson had a 13-yard run in the first half for the Bulldogs, while Jordan Lawrence had a 16-yard touchdown run.

For Corry, Nolan Carey there a 24-yard touchdown pass to Rylan Smith in the first half and Mason Savitz scored on a 1-yard run in the second half.

With the win, the Bulldogs move on to face University Prep in a subregional next week.


More in Football