Connect with us

Winter Sports

Dec. 11, 2021 Wrestling: Brookville’s Reinsel, Hickory’s Gill Notch 100th Career Wins

Hickory's Carter Gill. Photo Hickory Athletics.

HERMITAGE, Pa. – Hickory’s Louie Gill, Fort LeBoeuf’s JoJo Przybycien, Harbor Creek’s Connor Pierce, Sharpsville’s Caullin Summers, Cochranton’s Stetson Boozer, Fort LeBoeuf’s Danny Church and Girard’s Abraham Keep earned titles at the Hickory Invitational on Saturday.

Fort LeBoeuf (196) points finished second in the team standings behind only Greater Latrobe (256.5). Hickory finished third, Cochranton fourth and Commodore Perry sixth in the 24-team field.

In addition, Hickory’s Carter Gill, a Buffalo recruit, picked up his 100th win and took second at 160.

Championship results are listed below:

106 – Luke Willochell (Greater Latrobe) dec. Dylan O’Brien (Hickory), 4-0
113 – Louie Gill (Hickory) dec. Leo Joseph (Greater Latrobe), 8-1
120 – Vincent Kilkeary (Greater Latrobe) pinned Jake Bennett (Fort LeBoeuf), 3:13
126 – Jacob Braun (Greater Latrobe) dec. Blake Foulk (Cochranton), 2-1
132 – JoJo Przybycien (Fort LeBoeuf) dec. Cody Miller (Hickory), 4-3
138 – Connor Pierce (Harbor Creek) dec. Connor Saylor (Hickory), 3-0
145 – Caullin Summers (Sharpsville) pinned Ian Dynda (Port Allegany), 4:20
152 – Jack Pletcher (Greater Latrobe) maj. dec. Story Buchanan (Girard), 15-6
160 – Grant Mackay (Laurel) dec. Carter Gill (Hickory), 7-1
172 – Stetson Boozer (Cochranton) dec. Kaden Dennis (Johnsonburg), 10-8
189 -Danny Church (Fort LeBoeuf) dec. Jackson Carico (Cambridge Springs), 5-2
215 -Abraham Keep (Girard) dec. Corey Boerio (Greater Latrobe), 4-3
285 -Wyatt Held (Greater Latrobe) dec. Mike Mazurek (Sharon), TB-1 4-1


GREENVILLE, Pa. – Brookville went 5-0 at the Sheetz Kickoff Classic, with Owen Reinsel picked up his 100th win with a pin against Eisenhower’s Cole Kellogg.

The Raiders picked up wins over Eisenhower (66-9), Greenville (48-18), Seneca (69-0), Saegertown (39-20) and Union City (66-26).


BLOOMSBURG, Pa. – With 169.5 team points, Brockway finished third at the Darren Klingerman Invitational on Saturday.

The Rovers also crowned three individual champions – Louis Pisarchick, Mark Palmer and Seth Stewart.

Bradford also crowned a pair of champions Brett Thompson and Lucas Laktash. The Owls finished sixth in the team standings in the 19-team field.

Championship results are listed below:

106 – Colton Wade (Sullivan County) pinned Kaden Shay (South Williamsport), 3:13
113 – Weston Pisarchick (Brockway) pinned Kristopher Kalbarchick (Mount Carmel), 2:40
120 – Wade Alleman (Shamokin) dec. Gabe Erbe (Tamaqua), 4-3
126 – Robert Gardner (South Williamsport) maj. dec. Ryan Fisher (Mahanoy), 10-1
132 – Kaden Milheim (Warrior Run) dec. Parker Pisarchick (Brockway), 5-1
138 – Mark Palmer (Brockway) pinned Chase Pensyl (Shamokin), 2:34
145 – Cade Wirnsberger (Meadowbrook Christian) pinned Braylon Hawkins (Berwick), 3:45
152 – Brett Thompson (Bradford) maj. dec. Isaiah Betz (Warrior Run), 10-2
160 – Lucas Laktash (Bradford) pinned Tyler Whary (Shamokin), 5:27
172 – Kohen Lehman (North Penn-Liberty) won by inj. default over Landon Lorson (South Williamsport)
189 – Seth Stewart (Brockway) pinned Nick Wharton (Bloomsburg), 0:46
215 – Damon Backes (Mount Carmel) dec. Ryan Casella (South Williamsport), 3-0
285 – Gunner Treibley (Meadowbrook Christian) dec. Bruce Hartman (Berwick)

More in Winter Sports