Connect with us


D9and10Sports to Broadcast Live Clarion County YMCA All-Star Basketball Game Draft at 6 p.m.

Emily Lauer (left) of Keystone and Jace Miner (right) of Brookville were the MVPs of the Inaugural Clarion Co. YMCA District 9 and District 10 All-Star Game in 2021

CLARION, Pa. – will be live broadcasting the inaugural Clarion County YMCA All-Star basketball game draft starting at 6 p.m. Thursday, March 17.

Twenty girls players representing 15 different District 9 and District 10 schools and 20 boys players representing 15 schools have been chosen to participate in the games, which are in their second year of existence as the Clarion County YMCA District 9 and District 10 High School All-Star Games. To be eligible for the game this year, a player had to play in either District 9 or for a District 10 school that was located in a county that also had a District 9 team.

While the players have been chosen, for the first time four captains (two girls and two boys) have been picked to pick the respective teams.

Warren’s Emman Ruhlman and Brockway’s Selena Buttery are serving as the girls’ captains, while Brookville’s Griffin Ruhlman and DuBois Central Catholic’s Alec Srock are the boys’ captains.


On the live draft, each captain will pick 10 players. The first pick will be determined by a coin toss.

The captains will be joined the D9and10Sports team, which was tasked by the Clarion County YMCA to choose the players for the game, remotely for the live draft, which will be live-streamed on as well as its social media channels.

Here are the players who have been chosen to participate in the games, which will be played at 2 p.m. (girls) and 3:45 p.m. (boys) Sunday April 3 at the Clarion County YMCA.



Selena Buttery – Brockway (Captain)
Emma Ruhlman – Warren (Captain)
Danielle Wood – Brockway
Alayna Haight – Brookville
Emma Hipps – Clearfield
Jordan Best – Clarion
Frances Milliron – Clarion-Limestone
Liz Frame – Coudersport
Camdon Bashor – Franklin
Kaci Stelene – Johnsonburg
Gwen Siegel – North Clarion
Kierstin Riley – Punxsutawney
Claire Clouse – Redbank Valley
Madison Foringer – Redbank Valley
Isabelle Caskey – St. Marys
Bronwyn McCoy – Slippery Rock
Keira Croyle – Union
Hailey Kriebel – Union
Dominika Logue – Union
Riley Childress – Warren
COACHES: Dick Esposito, Brockway; Chris Edmonds, Redbank Valley; Ally Kepple, Union; Lisa LaVan, Warren


Griffin Ruhlman – Brookville (Captain)
Alec Srock – DuBois Central Catholic (Captain)
Danny Lauer – Brookville
Hayden Brown – Cameron County
Ryan Gearhart – Clearfield
Ty Terry – Curwensville
Cooch Husted – DuBois
Charlie Breindel – Elk County Catholic
Luke Jansen – Elk County Catholic
Easton Fulmer – Franklin
Bret Wingard – Keystone
Judias Johnson – Oil City
Gavin Jimerson – Otto-Eldred
Bryson Bain – Redbank Valley
Marquese Gardlock – Redbank Valley
Chris Marshall – Redbank Valley
Domenic Allegretto – Ridgway
Dan Park – Ridgway
Alex Ognen – Smethport
JT Blum – Warren
Coaches: Dom Varacallo, DuBois Central Catholic; Jason Fulmer, Franklin; Bundy Fulmer, Oil City; Emmanuel Marshall, Redbank Valley

More in Basketball