Connect with us


D10 Championship Sites/Times Announced for Softball (All Classes); Class 1A, 2A, 3A Baseball

SHARON, Pa. – District 10 announced the sites and times for all of its softball championships, as well as the Class 1A, 2A, and 3A baseball championships on Friday.

Postseason Coverage on the YDL Sports Network is brought you by



As has become tradition, all of the softball championships will be played at Penn State Behrend, while the announced baseball championships will be held at Slippery Rock University on Memorial Day, Monday, May 30. The site/time for the Class 4A championship will be released at a later date.

In softball, the championships will be held in descending order of classification. The Class 4A title game between No. 1 Franklin and No. 2 Villa Maria, a rematch of last year’s championship won by the Knights, is set for 10 a.m. The Class 3A tilt between No. 1 Harbor Creek and No. 6 Corry is scheduled for noon. The Class 2A game featuring No. 2 Reynolds against No. 4 Seneca is scheduled for 2 p.m. The Class 1A championship between No. 1 Saegertown and No. 2 Cochranton will close out the afternoon’s action at 4 p.m.

Announced baseball championships will be played in ascending order of classification. The Class 1A game, whose participants will be determined today, will start the day at 11 a.m. The Class 2A game between No. 1 Sharpsville and No. 3 West Middlesex is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. The Class 3A matchup between No. 3 Fairview and No. 5 Franklin is set to begin at 4 p.m.


More in Baseball/Softball