Connect with us


Clarion County YMCA/YDL Sports Network Basketball All-Star Games to be Played Sunday


CLARION, Pa. – The third annual Clarion County YMCA/YDL Sports Network boys’ and girls’ basketball all-star games will be played Sunday, April 2, at the Clarion County YMCA.


Featuring players from District 9 and select District 10 schools, the girls’ game will be played at 2 p.m. and the boys’ game at 3:45 p.m. Admission is $5 with all proceeds going to the Clarion County YMCA including the YMCA’s Michael Constantino Scholarship Fund to fund swim lessons for needy children.

The games will also be broadcast on the YDL Sports Network via and all of the YDL Sports Network social media channels.

Both games will feature four 10-minute quarters.

Teams were chosen from some of the best seniors in District 9 and select District 10 schools by the staff of the YDL Sports Network in consultation with select coaches from both districts. Team captains were then chosen and teams were drafted from the chosen players.


Captains for the girls’ game were Otto-Eldred’s Katie Sheeler and Redbank Valley’s Alivia Huffman, while captains for the boys’ game were North Clarion’s Aiden Hartle and Brookville’s Clayton Cook.

The teams are as follows:


Madelyn Schmader, Brockway
Makenzie Yanc, Cambridge Springs
Emma Chambers, Coudersport
Emma Dailey, Karns City
Natalie Bowser Keystone
Rebecca Martin, Northern Potter
Brooke Close, Otto-Eldred
Anna Merry, Otto-Eldred
Katie Sheeler, Otto-Eldred
Abby Lutz, Smethport
Andy Traister, Keystone
Shawn Gray, Otto-Eldred

Riley Ryen, Clearfield
Madison Rusnica, DuBois
Faith Jacob, DuBois Central Catholic
Bella Marino, Eisenhower (Chosen but will not participate due to a scheduling conflict)
Lauren Lutz, North Clarion
Evin Stauffer, Port Allegany
Chloe Presloid, Punxsutawney
Alivia Huffman, Redbank Valley
Caylen Rearick, Redbank Valley
Izzy Catalone, St. Marys
Jordan Hoover, DuBois Central Catholic
Michael Franciscus, St. Marys



Clayton Cook, Brookville
Camdyn Allison, Cameron County
Luke Swisher, DuBois Central Catholic
Wyatt Lookenhouse, Eisenhower (will be unable to play due to injury)
Micah Rupp, Karns City
Cam VanWormer, Oil City
Aaron Sorg, Ridgway
Preston Alfieri, Smethport
Payton Johnston, Union
Parks Ordiway, Warren
Zach Kepple, Karns City
Chris Greco, Saegertown (Chosen but will not participate due to a scheduling conflict)

Jordan Hesdon, Clarion-Limestone
Cole Miller, Clearfield
Brendan Paisley, DuBois Central Catholic
Adam Straub, Elk County Catholic
Aiden Hartle, North Clarion
Austin Cousins, Otto-Eldred
D’Andre Whitman, Rocky Grove
Brady Greco, Saegertown (Chosen but will not participate due to a scheduling conflict)
Connor Finch, Sheffield
Tanner Fox, St. Marys
Mike Brown, North Clarion
Eric Herzing, Ridgway


More in Basketball