Connect with us


All-Region Teams Announced For Boys Cross Country In District 10

North East's Brock Pennington and Lucas Boyd. Photo courtesy North East Athletics Twitter.

The All-Region boys cross country teams in District 10 were announced on Sunday. The all-region teams and runners of the year were submitted by the coaches. 

Runners of the Year were Lakevew’s Ethan Barrick (Region 1), Hickory’s Cole Frazier (Region 2), Saegertown’s Sam Hetrick (Region 3), North East’s Brock Pennington (Region 4), General McLane’s Dylan Throop (Region 5), Rocky Grove’s Magnum Vincent (Region 6) and Cathedral Prep’s Andrew Brown (Region 7). 

Region 1

First Team

Ethan Barrick, Lakeview

Colson Jenkins, Lakeview

Giovanni Rococi, West Middlesex

Derek Johnson, West Middlesex

Riley Runyon, Jamestown

Gage Musser, Commodore Perry

Johnny Bresnan, Reynolds

Second Team

Devin Gruver, West Middlesex

Drake Muir, West Middlesex

Ashton Pierce, West Middlesex

Denis Jones, West Middlesex

Karson Cropp, Commodore Perry

Cody Strugeon, Lakeview

Liam Atkinson, Kennedy Catholic

Region Champs: West Middlesex

Region 2

First Team 

Kenneth Bickel, Slippery Rock

Matthew Jordan, HIckory

Cole Fraier, Hickory

Thomas Hunyadi, Hickory

Cael McEwen, Grove City

Josh Jones, Grove City

Gabe Nichols, Grove City

Second Team

Quinn McKnight, Grove City

Ben Nichols, Grove City

Caleb Hawke, Grove City

Alex Hemmerlin, Grove City

Tagg Walker, Wilmington

Justice Brown, Grove City

Jacob Eppley, Greenville

Region Champion: Grove City

Region 3

First Team 

Sam Hetrick, Saegertown

Chase Miller, Cochranton

Matt Pulieo, Meadville

Hunter Spaid, Cambridge Springs

Max Dillaman, Meadville

Jordan Kullen, Conneaut

Kyler Woolstrum, Cochranton

Second Team

Nathaniel Turner, Conneaut

Bob Moats, Cambridge Springs

Teddy Ernst, Meadville

Simeon Hunter, Conneaut

Dylan Fletcher, Conneaut

Nathan Foster, Maplewood

Tri-Champions: Cochranton, Conneaut, Meadville

Region 4

First Team

Brock Pennington, North East 

Stephen Brady, Corry

Logan Byerly, Harbor Creek

Max Dailey  Harbor Creek

Landon Myer, Union City

Lucas Boyd, North East

Ben Leonard, North East

Second Team

Eli Rhoades, Harbor Creek

Kirk Bruce, Seneca

Garrett Kuhn, Seneca

Peyton Brewer, Harbor Creek

Fabian Fourspring, Corry

Aivan Vargas, North East

Aidan Reinsel, North East

Region Champion: North East 

Region 5

First Team

Dylan Throop, General McLane

Alex Kennedy, Conneaut (Ohio)

Logan Kuhnn, Iroquois

Michael Grecchany, Fairview

Zach Buckner, Fairviefw

Shawn Strutts, General McLane

Nate Edwards, Girard

Second Team

Ethan Pettis, Northwestern 

Logan Anderson, General McLane

Ryan Slupski, Iroquois

Jeremy Lazar, Girard

Corey Buckner, Fairview

Wynn Puller, General McLane

Ryan Dedrick, General McLane

Region champions: General McLane

Region 6

First Team 

Magnum Vincent, Rocky Grove

Ezekiel White, Titusville

Ethan Kellogg, Eisenhower

Jack Mumford, Oil City

Ethan Knapp, Rocky Grove

Alex Hummel, Eisenhower

Hugh Harrison, Warren

Cael Ziegler, Franklin

Second Team

Dylan Lux, Oil City

Isaiah Yoder, Titusville

Tyson Morrison, Eisenhower

Easton Adamczyk, Rocky Grove

Trevor Hamilton, Rocky Grove

Matthew Cathcart, Eisenhower

Region champion: Rocky Grove

Region 7

First Team 

Andrew Brown, Cathedral Prep

Kaemen Smith, Cathedral Prep

Ben Schrumpf, Fort LeBoeuf

Noah Handzel, Cathedral Prep

Jeff Gianelli, Mercyhurst Prep

Rowan Weislogel, Mercyhurst Prep

Nicolin Pierce, McDowell

Second Team

Ryan Kelly, Mercyhurst Prep 

Yoskhar Nieves, Erie

Peter Zimmerman, Mercyhurst Prep

Luke Brown, Cathedral Prep

Daniel Easley, McDowell

Jackson Bowers, Fort LeBoeuf

Jason Visosky, McDowell

Region champion Cathedral Prep


More in Uncategorized