Connect with us


2022 District 10 Softball Playoff Brackets Released Powered by North Washington Rodeo

SHARON, Pa. – District 10 softball brackets are out with a total of 29 District 10 teams announcing intentions to play in the postseason.

There are eight teams in each of the Class 2A and 4A brackets. Class 3A has six teams, Class 1A has four teams, and McDowell will compete in a subregional in Class 6A with the District 6 and District 8 champions.

Saegertown is the top seed in Class 1A followed by Cochranton at No. 2, West Middlesex at No. 3, and defending champion Cambridge Springs at No. 4.

In Class 2A, defending champion Sharpsville is the top seed followed by Reynolds at No. 2, Union City at No. 3, Seneca at No. 4, Wilmington at No. 5, Mercer at No. 6, Maplewood at No. 7, and Iroquois at No. 8.

Harbor Creek is the No. 1 seed in Class 3A followed by defending champion Jamestown at No 2, Fairview at No. 3, North East at No. 4, Sharon at No. 5, and Corry at No. 6.

There will be no upset bid for Franklin this year as the defending champion Knights come in as the top seed in Class 4A. Villa Maria is at No. 2, followed by Warren at No. 3, Conneaut at No. 4, Hickory at No. 5, General McLane at No. 6, Fort LeBoeuf at No. 7, and Grove City at No. 8.

McDowell will travel to the District 8 champion on either May 25 or May 26. The winner of that game will face the District 6 champion on Tuesday, June 1 at a site/time to be announced.

Championship games in all other classes are set for Memorial Day, May 30 at sites/times to be announced.

Quarterfinal action in Class 2A starts on Monday, May 23, with the 3A and 4A quarterfinals set for Tuesday, May 24, and semifinal games in Class 1A on Wednesday, May 25.

The Class 1A games will both be held at Allegheny College, Cochranton and West Middlesex will play at 1 p.m., with Saegertown and Cambridge Springs scheduled for 3 p.m.


In the Class 2A quarterfinals at Slippery Rock University, Reynolds will face Maplewood at 3 p.m. and Sharpsville will square off with Iroquois at 5 p.m. At Penn State – Behrend, it will be Seneca against Wilmington at 3 p.m., with Mercer taking on Union City at 5 p.m.

Semifinal games will be on Wednesday, May 25 at sites/times to be announced.

Quarterfinals in Class 3A will see North East take on Sharon at Behrend at 5 p.m. Fairview and Corry will square off at Mercyhurst at 4 p.m.

Semifinal games will be on Thursday, May 26 with the North East/Sharon winner taking on Harbor Creek and the Fairview/Corry winner facing Jamestown at sites/times to be announced.

In Class 4A at Allegheny, it will be Franklin against Grove City at 1 p.m. and Conneaut taking on Hickory at 3 p.m. Warren plays General McLane at Behrend at 3 p.m., while Villa Maria faces Fort LeBoeuf at Mercyhurst at 6 p.m.

Semifinal games will be on Thursday, May 26 at sites/times to be announced.

BREAKDOWN BY CLASSIFICATION (Full brackets will be posted later)

Class 1A


1. Saegertown
2. Cochranton
3. West Middlesex
4. Cambridge Springs

Semifinals – Wednesday, May 25

(4) Cambridge Springs vs. (1) Saegertown at Allegheny College, 3 p.m.
(3) West Middlesex vs. (2) Cochranton at Allegheny College, 1 p.m.

Championship Game – Monday, May 30

Semifinal winners at TBA

Class 2A


1. Sharpsville
2. Reynolds
3. Union City
4. Seneca
5. Wilmington
6. Mercer
7. Maplewood
8. Iroquois

Quarterfinals – Monday, May 23

(8) Iroquois vs. (1) Sharpsville at SRU, 5 p.m.
(7) Maplewood vs. (2) Reynolds at SRU, 3 p.m.
(6) Mercer vs. (3) Union City at Behrend, 5 p.m.
(5) Wilmington vs. (4) Seneca at Behrend, 3 p.m.

Semifinals – Wednesday, May 25

Wilmington/Seneca winner vs. Iroquois/Sharpsville winner, TBA
Mercer/Union City winner vs. Maplewood/Reynolds winner, TBA

Championship Game – Monday, May 30

Semifinal winners at TBA

Class 3A


1. Harbor Creek
2. Jamestown
3. Fairview
4. North East
5. Sharon
6. Corry

Quarterfinals – Tuesday, May 24

(6) Corry vs. (3) Fairview at Mercyhurst, 4 p.m.
(5) Sharon vs. (4) North East at Behrend, 5 p.m.

Semifinals – Thursday, May 26

Sharon/North East winner vs. (1) Harbor Creek at TBA
Corry/Fairview winner vs. (2) Jamestown at TBA

Championship Game – Monday, May 30

Semifinal winners at TBA

Class 4A


1. Franklin
2. Villa Maria
3. Warren
4. Conneaut
5. Hickory
6. General McLane
7. Fort LeBoeuf
8. Grove City

Quarterfinals – Tuesday, May 24

(8) Grove City vs. (1) Franklin at Allegheny College, 1 p.m.
(7) Fort LeBoeuf vs. (2) Villa Maria at Mercyhurst, 6 p.m.
(6) General McLane vs. (3) Warren at Behrend, 3 p.m.
(5) Hickory vs. (4) Conneaut at Allegheny, 3 p.m.

Semifinals – Thursday, May 26

Hickory/Conneaut winner vs. Grove City/Franklin winner, TBA
General McLane/Warre winner vs. Fort LeBoeuf/Villa Maria winner, TBA

Championship Game – Monday, May 30

Semifinal winners at TBA


Subregional Game – Wednesday, May 25 or Thursday, May 26

McDowell at District 8 Champion at TBA

Subregional Game – Tuesday, June 1

McDowell/D8 Champion winner vs. District 6 Champion at TBA

More in Baseball/Softball