Connect with us

2022-23

2022-23 Player Profile: Hannah Glunt, Clearfield Powered by Icyy Ink

Photo by Jared Bakaysa of JB Graphics. See more of Bakaysa's work here

Your Daily Local and D9and10Sports are highlighting returning high school student-athletes this summer. The year in school listed next to the athlete’s name is the year the athlete is entering this fall. Player profiles for the week of July 24 are powered by Icyy Ink. To nominate an athlete, send us a message

Full List of 2022 Player Profiles

HANNAH GLUNT – SOPHOMORE – CLEARFIELD

Sports Played: Basketball, Volleyball, Track & Field
Parents Names: Nate & Jess Glunt (Dad is the head boys’ basketball coach at Clearfield)
Siblings: I have one brother, who is 13 years old, and one sister, who is 11.
Social Media Handles: Instagram: hannah.glunt
2021-22 Highlights: 337 set assists in volleyball while helping Lady Bison to D9 second-place finish in Class 3A; Avg. 5.6 ppg, 7.0 rpg while helping Lady Bison to D9 second-place finish in Class 4A; Was a member of the District 9 third-place 4×100-meter relay team
College Athletics plan if applicable: As of right now I plan on playing basketball at the collegiate level.

         

Q&A

Q: What was the first sport you played? Why did you play it? Did you like it?
A: The first sport I played was basketball. I played it because my dad coached the little elementary kids so I joined in. I ended up loving it.

Q: What is the most important factor in you being successful in high school athletics?
A: The most important factor in being successful in my high school athletics is working throughout the off-season. Attending practices and lifting weights in the off-season is key to succeeding in the regular season.

     

Q: What is your favorite non-sports “go-to” activity?
A: My favorite non-sports activity is hanging out with my friends or riding bikes.

Q: You could meet one sports figure, living or dead (1) who would it be and (2) what is the first thing you would ask them?
A: If I could meet one sports figure I would want to meet Ja Morant. The first thing I would ask him just what’s the most important advice we need at this age.

Q: What is your favorite sport and if you could change one thing about your favorite sport, what would it be?
A: My favorite sport is basketball and if I could change one thing about it it would be adding a shot clock to high school games.

   

Q: If you could eat any food in the world right now, what would it be?
A: If I could eat one food in the world right now it would be a lobster roll from Mason’s Lobster Rolls in Annapolis, Maryland.

Q: What is your ideal vacation spot?
A: My ideal vacation spot is the beach but specifically Ocean City in Maryland.

Q: Is there anything you wish we would have asked you? If so, what is the question/answer?
A: I don’t

More in 2022-23