Connect with us


2021 District 9 Football Schedules Posted

Clearfield is the defending D9 3A champion. Photo by Chris Rossetti

The 2021 football schedules for District 9 teams have now been posted.

Click here to view the District 9 Schedules

There are 23 District 9 teams playing football this season and one District 4 team playing in the D9 Football League (Bucktail).

There are also five conferences/divisions that D9 teams are playing in including the D9 League Small School Southern Division (5 D9 teams and 1 D4 team), the D9 League Small School Northern Division (6 D9 teams), the D9 League Large School Division (10 D9 teams), the Mountain League (1 D9 team), and the Inter-County Conference, also known as the ICC, (1 D9 team).


Defending District 9 champions from 2020 are Redbank Valley (Class 1A), Karns City (Class 2A), and Clearfield (Class 3A).

The season gets underway with games on Friday, Aug. 27, and Saturday, Aug. 28, with the regular season concluding with games Friday, Oct. 29.

Click here to view the District 9 Schedules

District 10 schedules will be posted in the near future.

More in Football