Connect with us


2021-22 Player Profile: Korrin Burns, Clarion Powered by Potter County Family Campground is highlighting returning high school student-athletes this summer. The year in school listed next to the athlete’s name is the year the athlete is entering this fall.

Full List of 2021 Player Profiles

(Photo by Bri Kirkland)

Korrin Burns – Senior – Clarion

Parents Names: Jodi and Joe Burns
Sports Played: Volleyball
Siblings: Karly Burns/ Age 27/ played volleyball at Mercyhurst University; Ellie Burns/ Age 26/ played volleyball at Pitt ; Olivia Burns/ Age 21/ played volleyball at IUP; Jake Burns/ Age 19/ attends Clarion University
Social Media Handles: Instagram: korrinburnss
2020-21 Highlights: Team Captain, Districts , State Champ, KSAC MVP, District 1st team, All-State, 1,000 kills as a junior, Volleyball Club: Revolution 17 White
College Athletics plan if applicable: I have recently committed to Saint Francis University to play Division 1 volleyball.


Q&A With Korrin Burns

D9and10Sports: How did you first get involved in sports and did you like it?
A: I grew up in the gym watching my mother coach at the collegiate level and watching my sisters play.

D9and10Sports: Who has been your biggest influence in life and why?
A: My biggest influences in my life are my siblings. I don’t know where I’d be without them, truly my best friends.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite high school sports memory?
A: It’s really hard to pick one specific favorite memory but being a part of the Clarion 2020 Volleyball team was amazing.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite social media platform and why?
A: I’m not the biggest fan of social media.


D9and10Sports: What would someone who is meeting you for the first time be surprised to find out about you?
A: I love working out and having a healthy lifestyle.

D9and10Sports: If there was one period in history you could go back to, what would it be and why?
A: I would like to travel back to experience a world without humanity and see dinosaurs.

D9and10Sports: What will you tell your kids someday about living through the COVID-19 pandemic?
A: It sucked.

D9and10Sports: What is your ideal place to live? Country, City, Suburb and why?
A: My ideal place to live is the country. I enjoy my alone time.


D9and10Sports: Is there anything you wish we would have asked you? If so, what is the answer?
A: What is your favorite thing to do outside of sports? – Play with my dogs Izzie and Rio

More in 2021-22