Connect with us

2021-22

2021-22 Player Profile: Emma Suplizio, DuBois Central Catholic Powered by Potter County Family Campground

Photo by Carlie Gritzer

D9and10Sports.com is highlighting returning high school student-athletes this summer. The year in school listed next to the athlete’s name is the year the athlete is entering this fall.

Full List of 2021 Player Profiles

EMMA SUPLIZIO – SENIOR – DUBOIS CENTRAL CATHOLIC

Parents Names: Billie and Dominick Suplizio
Sports Played: Softball
Siblings: Abigail (17) and Devin (14)
Social Media Handles: @emmasuplizio on Instagram and Twitter
2020-21 Highlights: Allegheny Mountain League South Small School all-star 2021, D9 champion, State semifinalist, batting average .507, on base percentage .568, 42 runs scored, 16 stolen bases, 37 hits, 27 RBIs
College Athletics plan if applicable: I plan on playing softball. I haven’t committed anywhere but I am looking into Penn State Dubois.

Q&A With Emma Suplizio

D9and10Sports: How did you first get involved in sports and did you like it?
A: I first got involved in sports when I was 4 years old and my dad taught me how to throw a baseball. That baseball eventually evolved into a softball, and I joined my first team when I was 8. I fell in love with it and have loved it ever since.

D9and10Sports: Who has been your biggest influence in life and why?
A: My biggest influences are my mom and dad, because they have always been there to support me athletically, academically, and everything in between no matter how far they had to go to do so.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite high school sports memory?
A: My favorite high school sports memory is definitely going to the state championship my freshman year. We didn’t win, but just the experience in it of itself was amazing and I hope we can make it there again next year.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite social media platform and why?
A: TikTok because it is a good way to pass time, there’s no drama that comes with it, and it makes me laugh a lot.

D9and10Sports: What would someone who is meeting you for the first time be surprised to find out about you?
A: Probably that I am a fraternal twin. You wouldn’t be able to tell because we don’t look anything alike.

D9and10Sports: If there was one period in history you could go back to, what would it be and why?
A: I would go back to the early 2000’s because the music and movies were great during this time, and there was technology so I wouldn’t be completely lost.

D9and10Sports: What will you tell your kids someday about living through the COVID-19 pandemic?
A: Not to take anything for granted. Things like seeing friends and family, going to school, or playing a game are all blessings that seem like everyday things to us, but once they’re not available to you it can be heartbreaking so you have to realize they are blessings before they’re just memories and enjoy the moment.

D9and10Sports: What is your ideal place to live? Country, City, Suburb and why?
A: My ideal place to live is definitely a suburb because I wouldn’t be too far away from necessities and I wouldn’t be in a super busy area either.

D9and10Sports: Is there anything you wish we would have asked you? If so, what is the answer?
A: Maybe any other extracurriculars I am in other than sports. The answer would be that I am in the National Honors Society and I am senior class president.

More in 2021-22