Connect with us

2021-22

2021-22 Player Profile: Aryana Girvan, Clarion Powered by Potter County Family Campground

D9and10Sports.com is highlighting returning high school student-athletes this summer. The year in school listed next to the athlete’s name is the year the athlete is entering this fall.

Full List of 2021 Player Profiles

(Photo by Nathan Girvan)

Aryana Girvan – Junior – Clarion

Parents Names: Tracy and Nathan Girvan
Sports Played: Volleyball, Basketball
Siblings: Dauntae/15/sophomore in high school, Kyara (KK)/18/sophomore in college
Family Members Playing/Played High School/College Sports: Daunte plays football, basketball, and baseball for Clarion
Social Media Handles: Instagram:@aryana_girvan Twitter:@aryana_girvan07
2020-21 Highlights: Led Clarion volleyball to the PIAA 1A, District 9 1A, and KSAC championship with the Lady Cats going 24-0 overall and 69-1 in sets. She was named a second-team All-State performer at outside hitter and was second-team All-District and second-team All-KSAC
College Athletics plan if applicable: Yes I plan on pursuing volleyball through college (uncommitted)

Q&A With Aryana Girvan

D9and10Sports: How did you first get involved in sports and did you like it?
A: I first started out in sports when I was 7 as a gymnast and I did that until I was 11 then I made my way into basketball and volleyball when I was 12. I fell in love with volleyball the moment I stepped on the court and I haven’t left it since.

D9and10Sports: Who has been your biggest influence in life and why?
A: My biggest influence in life has definitely been my mom, she’s always pushed me to do my best in everything and she’s always given me the best guidance.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite high school sports memory?
A: My favorite high school memory would definitely have to be winning the state championship and the parade through town when we got home.

D9and10Sports: What is your favorite social media platform and why?
A: Instagram is definitely my favorite because I get to share pieces of my life with so many different people

D9and10Sports: What would someone who is meeting you for the first time be surprised to find out about you?
A: That I am actually only 5’2

D9and10Sports: If there was one period in history you could go back to, what would it be and why?
A: I’d rather go into the future than the past because I feel like so much change has been made for the good but also for the bad. However, most of it has been good and I don’t wanna go back to the way things were.

D9and10Sports: What will you tell your kids someday about living through the COVID-19 pandemic?
A: That in the cafeteria during school I had to FaceTime my friends to talk to them because we had to be so far away from each other.

D9and10Sports: What is your ideal place to live? Country, City, Suburb and why?
A: I hope to live out of Pennsylvania and in the country area because I like to have time away from people and have my own space to do whatever whenever I want.

More in 2021-22